Skip to main content

Linen Pillowcase Set Reviews

10 Reviews

5 stars
4 (40%)
4 stars
3 (30%)
3 stars
1 (10%)
2 stars
2 (20%)
1 star
0 (0%)
Sort
Perfection

Love the pillowcases. They get better with each wash

Amalia B. - Verified Buyer
6/21/2022
Love all my new Parachute bedding!

And no ironing!

Elizabeth E. - Verified Buyer
4/8/2022
Amazing feel

Love the new color, clay. Who would have imagined it would go so well with blush? But it does, and no country does linen like Portugal, do they?

DeeAnna G. - Verified Buyer
3/11/2022
Love love love

Perfect with my awesome pillow!

Sally N. - Verified Buyer
3/7/2022
A bit rough and too big

It’s a bit rough on the face but it’s slowly softening with washing. It does seem a bit big, I bought the king size, which is what my pillow is but there is a lot of extra fabric. I’m going to have to measure and sew the ends in a bit so it fits how it should.

Jessica L. - Verified Buyer
4/29/2022
Comfortable and chic - can't flip over pillow in middle of night

I got these because they the right barely there blush color I wanted and on sale. They're gorgeous and comfortable, but the back envelope open is not great. It makes the pillows look good when you make the bed, but when sleeping, I can't flip my pillow over to the other side. I've ended up using a thin cotton pillow case underneath the linen one, but the opening doesn't lay nicely flat, it gapes open. I'd 100% buy more pillow cases, but not the envelope style back.

Amanda N. - Verified Buyer
2/2/2022
Nice

I have several Parachute items now, they are always such lovely quality. This linen is beautiful, light, and softer than others I’ve come across. I’m a little disappointed in the size/design of the pillow case. I got the standard size side open and they just barely fit my standard size pillows, I thought they’d have that little slot on the inside that would tuck over the end of the pillow, they don’t and so many side open pillowcases have that now, especially the nicer quality ones. It’s a little surprising as I’ve found parachute to be quite generous in their sizing of blankets and sheets, feel like the pillow case design/sizing could be improved on, but they are a beautiful fabric so I’ll definitely use them.

Joy
5/27/2022
Disappointed in the Quality for the Price

I love all my Parachute linen bedding, but for the high price I don't think the quality is there. I'm writing this review after using my bedding for over a year, and my pillowcase set and duvet cover have gotten little holes in them that have expanded into larger holes over time. I've been very diligent about following the care instructions too.

Meredith E.
6/10/2022
Allot darker in person

These are way darker in person

Grace G. - Verified Buyer
6/18/2022
Linen sheet set

I’m a bit disappointed. The linen is scratchy and not softening with washing. I have a king size bed and top sheet barely comes to the bottom of the mattress. Finally, elastic on fitted sheet already seems stretched out. So sorry

Patti O. - Verified Buyer
2/25/2022