Skip to main content

Brushed Cotton Duvet Cover Set Reviews

10 Reviews

5 stars
7 (70%)
4 stars
0 (0%)
3 stars
2 (20%)
2 stars
1 (10%)
1 star
0 (0%)
Simply the best!

When I saw the mixed reviews I decided I must share. I’ve had my set for almost a year at this point and it’s my absolute favorite in my entire collection. I hope I don’t jinx it now, but all buttons are still there, going strong :) literally feels very luxurious, like sleeping on a cloud!

Katia M.
10/24/2022
coziest sheets ever

So soft. I purchased the top and bottom sheet and duvet cover in Dusk, and it is the prettiest slate blue. LOVE LOVE LOVE these sheets and wish I could afford to fill my linen closet with them.

Roseann
08/09/2022
Most incredible sheets

I’ve basically spent my whole adult life hunting for the perfect set of sheets and I’ve FINALLY found them. The brushed cotton sheets are amazing - so soft, comfortable, and not too stuffy/hot, just truly the best sheets I’ve ever purchased. Please, please never stop making them!

Sophie
07/30/2022
Look NO FURTHER

I've been looking for these type of sheets for 6 months now... I wanted incredibly soft sheets that weren't sateen and that kept me cool, and I didn't find percale sheets soft enough. When I stumbled upon these and the amazing brand that is Parachute, I bought them immediately. First, the shipping was INCREDIBLY fast. They arrived 3 days after I placed my order! Straight out of their packaging, the sheets were heavenly to touch already before even tossing them in the wash! Really impressed and amazed by these sheets and their quality. Thank you, Parachute, for ending my torturous quest for soft sheets!

Alexandra A.
10/18/2021
Softest Cotton EVER

The duvet cover is the softest I have ever experienced. It's pure bliss and I do love to just lie in bed and enjoy! Will be continuing my love affair with Parachute for years to come!!

Debbie S.
02/17/2021
Sumptuous

My favorite sheets. These are so incredibly soft, like a very fine grade flannel/percale, so smooth. These make a great winter sheet/duvet cover as they are warmer than percale which I use for summer. I have the ocher duvet cover with the cream fitted sheet, and the navy quilt. These 3 colors give my bed a beautiful warm richness. I hope that Parachute will continue to offer more colors. I absolutely love your products.

Gina C.
12/22/2020
100 stars

I have a percale and linen sheet set from Parachute, the brushed cotton is by far my favorite. It is super soft. The ivory is a beautiful color, came back today to grab a set in white & grey.

Penny
08/04/2020
A little bummed

I had my duvet for almost a month before I experienced some “wear and tear.” As I was buttoning up the last button, I heard the fabric rip (button side). As much as I paid, I wouldn’t have thought the fabric would be so delicate. The material is soft, but the quality was underwhelming. The duvet is still usable, but I need to handle it with care. I wash in cold and air dry.

Erika
09/18/2022
Disappointed

Love the fabric and color but two buttons have ripped off which is super disappointing.

Melissa J.
03/07/2022
Duvet broke within a week

The duvet set came quickly and we were so excited since it was so soft and comfortable. However, after having it for one week, the straps that keep the duvet filling in place broke off. I expect a duvet with this price point to be more durable. Very disappointed in the quality and durability of this item.

Stephanie
05/14/2021