Skip to main content

Matelasse Coverlet Reviews

200 Reviews

5 stars
184 (92%)
4 stars
6 (3%)
3 stars
8 (4%)
2 stars
1 (1%)
1 star
1 (1%)
Sort
Perfect Year-Round Blanket

The description says it’s a matelasse which is a thicker, more structured fabric. This blanket is actually ribbed and stretchy, but is long enough on all sides to be tucked in or used as a coverlet. It’s the perfect year-round weight for my hot NYC apartment.

Rosemary N. - Verified Buyer
4/22/2022
Great quality

I looked forever for a somewhat modern, yet classic coverlet and shams and finally found this one at Parachute. I love the softness of the fabric and the design is just what I was looking for.

Melissa W. - Verified Buyer
3/17/2022
Beautiful and comfortable. Substantial feel

Beautiful and comfortable. Substantial feel without the uncontrollable warmth of a down comforter

ANDRES M. - Verified Buyer
3/5/2022
Matelasse coverlet

Love our new coverlet! Soft, pretty texture!

Julie G. - Verified Buyer
2/19/2022
Elegant, perfect weight

Beautiful material and color. Looks sophisticated and is the perfect weight

Elaine M. - Verified Buyer
1/16/2022
LOVE

It’s the perfect weight. I love the feel of the fabric & the pattern. The cool grey color is beautiful. I’d buy again and again.

Sarah R. - Verified Buyer
1/11/2022
Add such a cozy texture to our bed

Impeccable quality. Gorgeous drape. Generous size for our queen bed. It's both substantial but lightweight at the same time. The texture add a cozy, lived in layer to our bed and adds a warm but breathable layer during cold nights atop our down comforter. It never ever overheating us. I also use it as a protective layer because my cat's nails don't dig into and snag this blanket the way it snags our cotton sheets. It looks so chic and luxurious atop our bed... makes our bedroom feel cozy, tranquil but chic. I got the color dune which is a perfect light beige leans neutral-warm.

Josephine L. - Verified Buyer
12/24/2021
Lovely

First coverlet I’ve had in forever that actually is large enough to come halfway down on both sides. I got the white one and it will serve as both a coverlet and blanket. Perfect for the climate I live in.

Carol Z. - Verified Buyer
12/24/2021
Can’t Get Enough

I literally can’t get enough of Parachute! They blanket is heavy and so incredibly substantial. I can’t wait to order another and another and another

Carrie K. - Verified Buyer
12/18/2021
SO HAPPY

Best purchase 👏🏻 I did a ton of research and I’m so happy I ended up purchasing this item. Great quality and the color is impeccable. I’m so in love.

Darian G. - Verified Buyer
12/5/2021