Skip to main content

Matelasse Coverlet Reviews

171 Reviews

5 stars
158 (92%)
4 stars
5 (3%)
3 stars
7 (4%)
2 stars
0 (0%)
1 star
1 (1%)
Sort
Perfect

Simply the most comfortable coverlet I’ve ever had. Highly recommended.

Justin H. - Verified Buyer
7/30/2021
Love

This coverlet is a great weight. Seems sturdy and looks effortlessly chic. Really classed up my bed with simple white sheets. The matching shams are also wonderful. The weight is perfect for summer-- my partner and I are find this coverlet perfect for summer nights on the coast. Would probably want to add another layer during the winter.

Kelsey T. - Verified Buyer
7/29/2021
Perfect for summer!

We we bought this as a summer bedding option, because our down alternative duvet and cover were much too warm for my husband. This is absolutely perfect, he can sleep under it without waking too hot in the middle of the night. I still use an extra blanket, but I run cold year round. The texture of the weave is wonderful and airy. (And in case anyone is curious for coordination purposes, the gray Matelasse is a near perfect match to the Fog linen.)

Melissa T. - Verified Buyer
7/25/2021
matelasse coverlet

Great! Quality really nice and I’m very happy with my choice.

Laura G. - Verified Buyer
7/8/2021
Beautiful!

Modern and neat look! We have the coverlet and shams on our Thuma bed after asking Thuma where we could purchase them as shown in their ad. They told us "Parachute!" and we immediately ordered. We love how it looks!! Just perfect!!

Sherry F. - Verified Buyer
7/5/2021
Really nice!

This feels high quality and looks really elegant. I wish it came in different colors though!

Kelly T. - Verified Buyer
6/21/2021
Perfect for my needs.

Queen is a generous size. So glad of that because way to many covers marketed as queen don’t even reach down to cover a mattress. Washes beautifully. Is warm but not overly so. Use it year round. Put my linen loft quilt over it in cooler weather. No snagging. Just great.

Deborah B. - Verified Buyer
6/21/2021
Matelasse coverlet

Soft, not too heavy and a beautiful color

Alisa S. - Verified Buyer
6/21/2021
Worth every penny

I fell in love with this coverlet the second I saw it. The beautiful cream color and texture were what drew me in. After a few months I decided to pull the trigger and it didn’t disappoint. The fabric is light for warm summer nights while also being heavy enough to keep you warm when it’s chilly. Highly recommend to anyone looking to add a beautiful yet functional addition to their bedding.

Tom B. - Verified Buyer
6/21/2021
Summer bedding

We purchased this to replace our down coverlet for summertime, since I’m a very hot sleeper, and it’s been wonderful. Light and breathable, I barely notice it’s there, but it still has enough of a presence for me to feel secure. It is also beautiful, and the texture Kees our bed looking neat even if we don’t make it perfectly every day;)

Meaghan M. - Verified Buyer
6/17/2021