Skip to main content

How to Make a House a Home Reviews

8 Reviews

5 stars
4 (50%)
4 stars
2 (25%)
3 stars
1 (13%)
2 stars
0 (0%)
1 star
1 (13%)
Sort
Got this for my mom

Got this for my mom for mothers day as she renovates her house and she loves it.

Tristan - Verified Buyer
6/9/2021
A great combination of interior design & hygge

The book was a wonderful guide to the comfortable, hygge feeling that everyone seems to be searching for these days, BUT, with a true design esthetic to guide that feeling- I loved the balanced concepts & guidance.

Anne B. - Verified Buyer
6/22/2020
Love this book!

I LOVE this book, so cute and I read every morning with coffee! Unfortunately, it was knocked off my nightstand and the book ripped in half very easily, which I am sad about..

Christi N. - Verified Buyer
5/18/2020
Stands Out Amongst Many Greats

I am not a designer, nor am I a buyer for a specific retail store. But, over the past decade, I have been lucky enough to have witnessed many homeowners create their personal style(s) while decorating and/or furnishing their new homes. some of the homeowners have been entirely new to design or virgins to what it takes to make a house at home. And some of the individuals have had professional experience in the world of design, as well. But no matter the experience in the profession or the desire for design perfection, I have shared Ariel’s book and/or website with many and all have found SOMETHING worthwhile. high quality meets practicality in this book (with a dash of cozy across the board).

courtenay v.
7/14/2021
Cute read to revisit when

Cute read to revisit when you need it

Rebecca L. - Verified Buyer
2/3/2021
Too small

In fairness, I bought this more for the purpose of a soothing coffee table book, but it is so small. Flipping through it, it’s a nice book. But I expected it bigger (not sure if i overlooked measurements or not?). It’s smaller than a normal book.

Jessie J. - Verified Buyer
6/29/2020
Loving the book but...

Loving the content of this book and the illustrations! However, the book arrived with damaged corners due to it being mailed in a plastic bag with no protection.

Kate W. - Verified Buyer
5/19/2020
Not what I expected.

Will be sending back.

Linda J. - Verified Buyer
7/6/2020