Skip to main content

Handmade Wood Bed Frame Reviews

8 Reviews

Average 4.50 stars
5 stars
6 (75%)
4 stars
1 (13%)
3 stars
0 (0%)
2 stars
1 (13%)
1 star
0 (0%)
Sort

Score

We love this bed frame

Beautifully made, simple and elegant. Strong and sturdy. Easy to assemble. We are very happy with this beautiful bed frame.

Damon J. - Verified Buyer
11/28/2017
Beautifully made

Beautifully made

Maryann P. - Verified Buyer
10/11/2017
Love it!

While the description said it would be a 10-12 week lead time, I was really lucky and received this in under 5 weeks. The bed is beautiful and well-made. The delivery was easy to schedule, and the delivery people took care of set up, including putting my mattress on the frame. Very happy!

Gena S.
3/10/2021
Gorgeous!

It took forever to arrive but Parachute was great about responding to our inquiries and making up for the delay. Delivery was straightforward, delivery company was respectful. We've had the frame for almost 3 months now and are so in love with it! Very high quality craftsmanship and the walnut color is simply gorgeous. I was worried our pillows might get caught in the slats but we haven't run into any issues! Definitely recommend!

Sarah H.
11/28/2020
A good product, really!

Yes, it is a high quality bed frame without any doubts. Also, check https://bakingreview.com/simple-wood-bed-frame/ as well.

alex0629
4/1/2020
Beautifully made

This bed is gorgeous. It's made of solid alder wood with a walnut finish that shows the lovely grain of the wood. The pieces are beautifully finished and fit together with no gaps. The design is simple; there is no need to screw anything together. The bed is solid, with no awkward shifting or squeaking. I was surprised by how well the bed was packed for shipment. It fits in a flat box, with a wooden frame built around the exterior of the box, with the pieces inside well padded. The two gentlemen who did the white-glove delivery were courteous and meticulous in how they carried the box into my house and set up the bed just the way I wanted. I love this bed so much that I bought a second one as a wedding gift for my son and his new wife (to go with the new Parachute mattress). My only dilemma is to find nightstands that do this bed justice.

Caz W.
7/26/2019
Nice But Expensive

The bed frame is well made but finish quality does not match price.

Richard
1/27/2021
Parachute is really not ready for the furniture business

Parachute advertises "white glove" delivery, but they sent the bed with a single delivery person who couldn't carry the the 200lb crate into our home, let alone assemble it. He simply left it outside on our walkway. And try speaking to someone at customer service! Very disappointing.

David S.
12/22/2018